Alafair Burke

Alafair Burke Biography, Age, Books, The Ex, Libri, Long Gone, All Day And A Night

Alafair Burke born Alafair S. Burke  is an American crime novelist, legal commentator, and professor of law.

Alafair Burke Biography

Alafair Burke born Alafair S. Burke  is an American crime novelist, legal commentator, and professor of law. She is the New York Times bestselling author of two series of crime novels.

Alafair Burke

One features NYPD detective Ellie Hatcher; the other, Portland, Oregon, prosecutor Samantha Kincaid. Her books have then been translated into more than a dozen languages.

Alafair received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Reed College, in Portland, Oregon. She completed the Senior Thesis “Emotion’s effects on memory: spatial narrowing of attention”. Burke went on to Stanford Law School in California where she graduated as a member of Order of the Coif.

Alafair Burke Age

Alafair S. Burke was born on October 1969 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Alafair Burke Family

She was raised primarily in Wichita, Kansas, where her mother, Pearl Pai Chu, was a school librarian. Her father, a fellow crime novelist James Lee Burke, was a professor of English. Burke traces her fascination with crime to the hunt for the serial killer known as BTK, he was active in Wichita during the 1970s.

Alafair Burke Husband

She has been married to Sean Duncan Simpson since 2006.

Alafair Burke Career

After leaving law school, Alafair served as a judicial clerk to Betty Binns Fletcher of the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit. She then served as a Multnomah County Deputy District Attorney in Portland. She later prosecuted domestic violence offenses and served as an in-precinct advisor to the police department.

Burke lives in New York City and is a Professor of Law at Hofstra University School of Law. She has also served on the Board of Directors of the Mystery Writers of America and as President of its New York chapter. She was elected as a member of the American Law Institute in 2017.

Publisher Simon & Schuster announced that Mary Higgins Clark and Burke were collaborating on the Under Suspicion series in 2014, featuring an intrepid television journalist who reinvestigates cold cases.

Alafair was nominated for an Edgar Award for Best Novel for her book, The Ex in 2017.

The Ex Alafair Burke

In the breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a lady agrees to help her old boyfriend who has been framed for murder. She eventually begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.

Long Gone Alafair Burke

In New York City’s aggresive world of art, the appearances can be deceiving. When an art world newcomer Alice Humphrey becomes a suspect in a gruesome murder at a Chelsea gallery, she is thrown into a dangerous labyrinth of intrigue, crime, and conspiracy. Alice must now discover the truth behind the murder before the unsolved mystery claims her as its next victim.

All Day And A Night Alafair Burke

A new murder case with links to a convicted serial killer leads Ellie Hatcher a detective into a twisting investigation with explosive and deadly results in this superb mystery from the “terrific web spinner” Alafair Burke.

Psychotherapist Helen Brunswick is murdered in her Park Slope office and the entire city suspects her estranged husband. The District Attorney’s office then received an anonymous letter. The author of the letter knows a chilling detail that police have kept secret. The victim’s bones were broken after she was killed. Her injuries were marked similar to the signature used twenty years earlier by a serial killer serving a life sentence for his crimes.The serial killer is asking to be released from prison. He argues that he was wrongly convicted, and that the true killer is still on the loose.

Never Tell Alafair Burke

Julia Whitmire a sixteen year old appeared to have everything including a famous father, a luxurious Manhattan townhouse, and a coveted spot at the elite Casden prep school. She is found dead in her bathtub, on her bed is a handwritten suicide note and her parents insist that their daughter would never kill herself.

Ellie Hatcher, a detective will be forced to uncover the truth behind the apparent suicide.

Dead Connection Alafair Burke

A rookie detective goes undercover on the Internet dating scene to draw out a serial killer who targets single women in Manhattan

212 A Novel By Alafair Burke

212 features hip, Ellie Hatcher a Manhattan-based detective. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy find it hard to put 212 down until the very last page.

If You Were Here Alafair Burke

McKenna Jordan a Manhattan journalist chases the story of an unidentified woman who heroically pulled a teenaged boy from subway tracks. She locates a video that captures part of the incident. She then thinks she has an edge on the competition scrambling to identify the mystery heroine. She is shocked to discover that the woman in the video bears a strong resemblance to Susan Hauptmann. She is a close friend who disappeared without a trace a decade earlier.

Mary Higgins Clark And Alafair Burke | Mary Higgins Clark Et Alafair Burke | Mary Higgins Clark Alafair Burke

Mary Higgins colaborated with Alafair Burke to publish several novels. The Cinderella Murder was the first book they published. It features characters Mary introduced in her novel, I’ve Got You Under My Skin.
The Cinderella Murder was the first collaboration novel Higgins wrote with an outside author. It was also the first time she had undertaken a continuing series.

Books By Mary Higgins Clark And Alafair Burke

Higgins and Burke have collaborated on several other books.

  • All Dressed in White (2015) 
  • The Sleeping Beauty Killer (2016) 
  • Every Breath You Take (2017) 
  • You Don’t Own Me (2018) 

Alafair Burke Ellie Hatcher Series

  • Dead Connection (Ellie Hatcher 1) (2007)
  • Angel’s Tip (Ellie Hatcher 2)
  • 212 (Ellie Hatcher 3) (2010)
  • Never Tell (Ellie Hatcher 4) (2012)
  • All Day and a Night (Ellie Hatcher 5) (2014)

Alafair Burke Samantha Kincaid Series

  • Judgement Calls (Samantha Kincaid 1) (2003)
  • Missing Justice (Samantha Kincaid 2) (2004)
  • Close Case (Samantha Kincaid 3) (2005)

Alafair Burke Books In Order | Alafair Burke Books | Alafair Burke Libri

Year
Title
2019
The Better Sister
2018
The Wife
2016
The Ex
2014
All Day and a Night
2013
If You Were Here
2012
Never Tell
2011
Long Gone
2010
212
2008
Angel’s Tip
2007
Dead Connection
2005
Close Case
2004
Missing Justice
2003
Judgement Calls

Alafair Burke Facebook

Alafair Burke Twitter

 

Recently Published Stories

Oliver Bonas Bio, Career, Age, Height, Wife, Separation, and Salary

Oliver Bonas is a British businessman who is the founder and the head of the United Kingdom retail chain Oliver Bonas. He attended Marlborough College.

Shannel Biography, Age, Young, Is Shannel Married, Dating , RuPaul’s Drag Race And Net Worth

Shannel Biography Shannel who was born as Bryan Watkins is an American drag queen and

Rob Elgas ABC 7, Bio, Age, Wiki, Family, Wife, Salary and Net Worth

Rob Elgas Wiki Rob Elgas is an American anchor and journalist who works for the

Liz Peek, Bio, Wiki, Age, Fox News, Family, Husband, Salary and Net Worth

Liz Peek is an American contributor and former partner of major bracket Wall Street firm Wertheim & Company. She is currently serving as a contributor.

Lana Zak Bio, Age, Wiki, Family, Height, Husband, Salary and Net Worth

Lana Zak Wiki Lana Zak is an American award-winning reporter for ABC News, covering government

Ken Smith FOX 5 Traffic, Bio, Age, Wiki, Family, Wife, Salary and Net worth

Ken Smith Wiki Ken Smith is an American journalist working as a traffic reporter for

KC Sherman Spectrum, Bio, Age, Wiki, Family, Salary and Net Worth

KC Sherman Wiki KC Sherman is a Meteorologist/weather broadcaster for Spectrum which was formerly known

Ben Aaron Bio, Age, Net Worth, Religion, Height, Wife, Gay

Ben Aaron Biography Ben Aaron (Benjamin Aron Colonomos) is an American New York City-based media

Ajay Naidu Biography, Age, Family, Wife, Awards, Career And Net Worth.

Ajay Naidu Biography Ajay Naidu is an American actor. His not only known for his work

AJ Lamas Biography, Age, Family, Siblings And Instagram.

AJ Lamas Biography AJ Lamas (Alvaro Joshua Lamas) is an American actor born on 19th

error: Content is protected !!